Home » About us » Our people

Our people

The NZVA Constitution and Rules describes the roles and responsibilities of the Board, the President and the Chief Executive Officer.

Our Board


Grant Guilford (Appointed)


Kate Hill (Elected)

Board members

Annabel Harris (Appointed Veterinary Member)
Corey Regnerus-Kell (Appointed Governance)
Ella Poole-Crowe (Recent Graduate Observer)
Grant McCullough (Elected)
Mark Bryan (Elected)
Simon Clark (MAG Board Member)

Member Advisory Group

Companion Animal – Simon Clark (MAG Chair)
Complementary Medicines – Liza Schneider
Dairy Cattle - Steve Cranefield
Epidemiology, Food safety, Animal welfare and Biosecurity – Katie Saunders
Equine – Brendon Bell
Sheep, Beef and Deer – Clive Bingham
Industry – Jo Holter
Wildlife – Marie Potthoff
Veterinary Business – Mark Hosking

To contact the NZVA Board or Member Advisory Group, please email executive@vets.org.nz.

For general enquiries, please email nzva@vets.org.nz.

Our management team

Chief Executive Officer

Kevin Bryant

Chief Financial Officer

Kevin Anderson

Operations and Education Manager

Leanne Fecser

Our team

Executive Assistant – Megan Miller

Communications and Marketing Team

Digital Coordinator – Chelsea Plowman
Graphic Designer – Mitchell Barclay

Education and Events Team

Wellbeing Advocate – Charlotte Cantley
Events Manager – Shannon Leader
Education and Events Coordinator – Ata Snow

Finance, IT and Membership Team

Accountant – Stephanie Smith
ICT Systems & Support Coordinator – Richard Anderson
Membership Coordinator – Kayla Paenga




Editor in Chief, NZVJ – Sarah Fowler
Scientific Editor, NZVJ – Andrew Bates
Administrator, NZVJ – Jo Dean

Veterinary Team

Head of Veterinary Services, Large Animal – Cristin Dwyer
Head of Veterinary Services, Companion Animal – Sally Cory
Veterinary Coordinator –  Liz Earl


VetScript Editor – Anna Dunlop